Eye@K
05/03/2018
During Kindergarten registration, the Ministry of Education is conducting a voluntary survey regarding experiences in child care and community activities, called EYE@K.
Read More
clear

Thank you for visiting Crossroads' website. 

We want to make sure you are part of the experience.
Ask your child about school each and every day. We also want to hear from you. If you have concerns, questions, or suggestions which can help make Crossroads a better place, feel free to contact me at the school. If something is happening at school that is causing your child to be unhappy, we want to know about that as well. We want all students to enjoy their time at Crossroads. The best way for that to happen is for the school and the home to share information back and forth. Let’s make 2020-2021 a great year for our students! 

CROSSROADS SCHOOL STUDENT & GUARDIAN GUIDE 


CONTACT US
Sharla MacKinnon, Principal 
sharla.mackinnon@rrdsb.com
Heather Bridgeman, Vice Principal
heather.bridgeman@rrdsb.com
Rebecca Barker, Kindergarten 
rebecca.barker@rrdsb.com
Cindy Poirier, Kindergarten 
cindy.poirier@rrdsb.com
Kendra Bodnar, Grade 1 & 2
kendra.bodnar@rrdsb.com
Trevor Hands, Grade 2/3 
trevor.hands@rrdsb.com
Sherri Allan, Grade 4/5 
sherri.allan@rrdsb.com
Jeffery Wiersema, Grade 5/6 
jeffery.wiersema@rrdsb.com
Michael Cuzzolino, Grade 6/7 
michael.cuzzolino@rrdsb.com
Sarah Teeple, Grade 8 
sarah.teeple@rrdsb.com

 
BE SAFE, RESPECTFUL AND RESPONSIBLE!

What's Happening in our School

order a tshirt

Connected North
Connected North@Home Adventures
Posted on 06/17/2020
Welcome to Connected North@Home Adventures! These FREE live adventures will engage our young adventurers to ​connect, explore and create while at home ...
c
Thought Exchange
Feedback wanted on return to school
Posted on 06/05/2020
We want to hear your ideas on what the RRDSB should consider in order for students, parents/guardians, and staff to feel safe and supported as we plan ...
c

RRDSB News

Spring 2020 PIC newsletter
PIC Newsletter - Spring 2020
05/06/2020
Please have a look at the Parent Involvement Committee's Spring 2020 newsletter. Learn about what the Rainy River District School Board is doing to assist families in distance learning, as well as additional resources to utilize at home. Find information about upcoming parent webinars, a survey to provide feedback on distance learning, and how to submit a nomination for the Recognition of Service Awards.
Read More
clear
Dr. Greg Wells
Dr. Greg Wells - Parent Webinars
04/29/2020
As a way to help parents and guardians during this difficult time, the Rainy River District School Board Parent Involvement Committee has asked Dr. Wells to share his knowledge and tips in two webinar sessions.
Read More
clear
Survey
At Home Learning & Wellness Survey
04/28/2020
We are committed to supporting parents and guardians during this time. That is why the Rainy River District School Board and the Northwestern Health Unit are asking you to take a few minutes to complete the RRDSB At Home Learning & Wellness Survey.
Read More
clear
school screening

return to school info

reopening schools

Covid Status

School Cash Online

Upcoming Events

Quick Links

Bell Times

School Starts 8:30 AM
First Block 8:30 AM - 10:10 AM
First Break 10:10 AM - 10:50 AM
Second Block 10:50 AM - 12:30 PM
Second Break 12:30 PM - 1:10 PM
Third Block 1:10 PM - 2:50 PM
Dismissal 2:50 PM

JumpstartOverdriveReport Bullying IncidentSchool Cash Online